Lost Post

July 25, 2011 at 10:51 pm

I had started a nice little post on dear Senator Lugar, prompted by Roberta‘s post about TSA’s endorsement of him. I linked to Roberta, then I mentioned Senator Jerry Moran’s and Senator Jon Testor’s letter to Obama and Hillary opposing US ratification of the United Nation’s Arms Trade Treaty. I provided links to the news story about the letter and a pdf of the letter as well.
The letter was signed by 51 US Senators, demonstrating that the treaty would not be ratified by the US Senate and would not be binding on the United States. I was pleasantly surprised that the letter was signed by “moderate” Republican Senators Collins and Snowe, as well as by Indiana Senator Dan Coats.
The letter was NOT signed by Indiana Senator Richard Lugar who will be up for re-election next year.
Last year, Lugar pushed the lie that 90% of the guns used in Mexican crime came from US gun stores and gun shows. His absence from this opposition letter is no surprise.
I will vote for anyone rather than Lugar next year.
When I attempted to link to Lugar’s website to show his support for the 90% lie, my browser locked up and I lost this post. So here it is again, minus the links.

Entry filed under: Firearms, Politics. Tags: .

Finished It! Just Finished This One


Archive


