Day 22 – Favorite ending/climax

March 1, 2011 at 10:25 am

I still remember my surprise the first time I read this book.  The surprise ending worked extraordinarily well.  Though I’ve re-read this book 3-4x since that marvelous first experience, I still enjoy and appreciate the craft that went into the iconic ending.

I won’t spoil it for anyone that hasn’t read this one yet.

The rest of the original series failed to live up to the promise of Ender’s Game.  Miraculously, Orson Scott Card returned to the Ender Universe several years later to tell the story from a different viewpoint – that of Ender’s friend, Bean.  This second series, starting with Ender’s Shadow, was,  in my opinion at least, more worthy of the original book than the first series.

Entry filed under: Books, Meme. Tags: .

Day 21 – Favorite fictional romantic relationship Day 23 – Most annoying character


Archive


