Day 18 – Favorite book cover

February 24, 2011 at 7:57 pm

Since I’ve already mentioned my fondness for Friday, I’ll select a different book cover for this post.

This one is pretty geeky, but I am an engineer.

What I like about this cover is that it looks a lot like a real “technical manual.”

especially compared to this…

Which looks like a piece of PR fluff for a TV show.  Which it is.

For the original series, you have:

“Training Command Star Fleet Academy”

While the next generation gives you:

“A fascinating look inside the U.S.S. ENTERPRISE NCC-1701-D!” (exclamation mark in the original)

Way to suspend a reader’s disbelief there.

Entry filed under: Books, Meme. Tags: .

Day 17 – Favorite trilogy or tetralogy Day 19 – Best ensemble of characters in a book


Archive


