Day 16 – Your guilty pleasure book

February 22, 2011 at 10:03 am 1 comment

Usually a guilty pleasure is something you’re a little embarrassed (guilty) to admit enjoying (pleasure).  I’ve already ‘fessed up to reading paranormal romances, but I haven’t tried to identify a single book before as a guilty pleasure.  I expect it to be a book that I’ve read more than once, or that I’d be willing to read more than once.

I’m usually more than willing to discuss any book that I’ve read, either to promote or criticize.  There are a few movies I’m embarrassed about, but not books.

So I guess the best I can do is select one of my favorite Heinlein novels.  One of his less famous juvenile books that is a personal favorite only because it was the first of his works that I read.  My mother picked it up at a garage sale before I hit my teens.  I was into comic books at the time and she thought that the rocket ship on the cover meant that I’d like it.

She was right.

Is that the Death Star?

 

Entry filed under: Books, Meme. Tags: .

Why Tundra is on my sidebar Day 17 – Favorite trilogy or tetralogy

1 Comment

  • 1. About the Daily Book Post Meme… « Mycroft HOLMES 4  |  February 24, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    […] childhood book ◦Day 14 – Favorite male character ◦Day 15 – Favorite female character ◦Day 16 – Your guilty pleasure book ◦Day 17 – Favorite trilogy or tetralogy ◦Day 18 – Favorite book cover ◦Day 19 – Best […]


Archive


