Day 13 – Favorite childhood book

February 19, 2011 at 8:29 pm 1 comment

On this topic, the toughest decision is how far back do I go?

Why not all the way?

My very first favorite book is a simple and well-known.  I brought it home from the library and memorized it.  That’s not as difficult as it sounds because the book only utilizes 50 words, of which only one word contains more than a single syllable.

I bet you’ve figured it out.

It was written by none other than Theodor Geisel, aka Dr Seuss, in 1960.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I do!  I do like it Sam I Am!

Entry filed under: Books, Meme. Tags: .

No Bias Here Day 14 – Favorite male character

1 Comment

  • 1. About the Daily Book Post Meme… « Mycroft HOLMES 4  |  February 24, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    […] ◦Day 11 – A book that disappointed you ◦Day 12 – An book you’ve read more than twice ◦Day 13 – Favorite childhood book ◦Day 14 – Favorite male character ◦Day 15 – Favorite female character ◦Day 16 – Your […]


Archive


