Day 08 – Your favourite work in translation

February 13, 2011 at 8:25 pm 1 comment

I’m not quite sure what Day 08 means.  Am I supposed to list my favorite work translated into English from another language.  Or my favorite work translated into another medium?  I’ll go with the language translation.

Many classics were originally written in a language other than English.  The Holy Bible is one of course.  Hebrew for the Old Testament and Greek for the New Testament.  Works of Greek or Roman mythology were Greek or Latin.  I’ve not read any of Tolstoy.  There is The Art of War by Sun Tzu.

My favorite is none of these.  It is a classic by Alexandre Dumas.

via Amazon

 

 

Entry filed under: Books, Meme. Tags: .

Well, That Didn’t Take Long Day 09 – Best scene ever

1 Comment

  • 1. About the Daily Book Post Meme… « Mycroft HOLMES 4  |  February 24, 2011 at 7:32 pm

    […] 05 – A book you hate ◦Day 06 – Your favourite writer ◦Day 07 – A writer you don’t like ◦Day 08 – Your favourite work in translation ◦Day 09 – Best scene ever ◦Day 10 – A book you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up […]


Archive


