First IDPA match of 2010

March 6, 2010 at 3:32 pm

I went to my first 2010 IDPA match this morning at Atlanta Conservation Club.  We had 49 shooters, including 16 that had never shot in a match before.  It was a little chilly when we started, but by the time we finished it was shirt sleeve weather.

My new XDm performed great.  I couldn’t be more pleased.  My performance was better than I expected since I’ve barely shot at all since the first of the year.  I also acted as safety officer for a couple of stages which went well.

Since it was a club match, I won’t know the final scores for a couple of days, but I’ll post them when I get them.

UPDATE:

Results have been posted.  Unfortunately, stage 5 was deleted from the results and I had done pretty well on that stage.

I ranked 5th out of 12 shooters in the Enhanced Service Pistol (ESP) division.  Not terrible, but it does show that I need to keep practicing.

Entry filed under: Firearms. Tags: .

No Wonder He Flunked Out Of Divinity School What If …


Archive


