Recoil Therapy: Valentine’s Day

February 14, 2010 at 10:00 pm 1 comment

On Saturday, there was a gunshow at the National Guard Amory in Indianapolis and I picked up a new toy.  Since my wife and I celebrated Valentines on Saturday night, she had no problem with me going to the range today to try it out.

First 16 shots fired from a range of 10 yards.  I’m pulling a little to the left, but I can’t complain.

Of course with all the snow on the ground, today was a lost brass event.

I wasn’t willing to dig around in the snow for the brass, so I only shot one box of .40 S&W, then enjoyed the rest of the afternoon with .22 long rifle.

I didn’t take a picture of my new toy, but here’s a stock photo.

Now I just have to get used to it before my first IDPA match of 2010.

Entry filed under: Firearms. Tags: .

Movie Review: The Book of Eli (5/5) Hard to Be Humble

1 Comment

  • 1. Brigid223  |  February 16, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    What a lovely way to spend a Valentine’s weekend. Hope we can all get together at the range soon when schedules and weather cooperates


Archive


