Driving Around in My Automobile

February 13, 2010 at 12:10 am 1 comment

While browsing at pdb’s place, I found a link to this Car and Driver article about the Tesla.  The article complained about the poor range the test driver experienced while test driving a Tesla roadster during a Michigan winter.  In my humble opinion, the article was a hatchet job.  The comments at the site agreed.  Much rage and invective was hurled at the author and website.

Tesla Motors posted a response at their own website, listing errors they found in the article.  Not surprisingly, their commenters agreed with them.

And finally, Car and Driver responded to Tesla’s response.

I have to say, Car and Driver looks very bad in all this.

Entry filed under: Technology. Tags: .

New Link: What Would Toto Watch Electric Vehicles

1 Comment

  • 1. Tam  |  February 14, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    This shows that Bedard is truly gone, baby, gone at C/D.

    He always had a soft-spot for EVs and hybrids; they brought his inner engineer geek to the surface.

    Me, all I care about is the burning rubber; I’m not much concerned with what’s spinning the wheels.😉


Archive


