Night of Laughter

February 7, 2010 at 1:27 pm 1 comment

A coworker gave me tickets to see the Jeff Foxworthy, Bill Engvall and Larry the Cable Guy show in Indianapolis last night.  My wife and daughters weren’t very enthusiastic, but went along anyway.

I laughed so hard that I cried several times … and I wasn’t the only one.

There were poop jokes, colonoscopy jokes (redundant?), growing old jokes and sex jokes.  On the drive home after the show, the four of us repeated pretty much every joke from the show we could remember.

Last night was the first time that I’d seen a comic perform in an arena (Conseco Fieldhouse:  where the Indiana Pacers play).  We were far enough from the stage that we basically watched the whole show on the jumbotron, so it wasn’t much different from watching it on the Comedy Channel.  On the whole, we enjoyed it a great deal but I would never pay those ticket prices to see it out of my own pocket.

Thanks, John.

Entry filed under: Humor. Tags: .

Back from the Dead New Link: What Would Toto Watch

1 Comment

  • 1. cft999  |  February 9, 2010 at 5:05 pm

    Comedy show prices today are pretty spend (as one of my friends puts it). It’s rare to find a comic who can command the crowd for a full hour, which makes the high price tag all the more difficult to swallow.


Archive


