Done Working for the Year

December 19, 2009 at 2:53 pm 1 comment

Finally!

Yesterday was my last work day for the year, leaving me with just under a week to complete my Christmas shopping.

Sorry for the lack of posts, but year end is usually pretty busy.  And even better for this year, my coworker’s been out for health reasons the last couple of weeks, so I’ve been saddled with finishing off his year end duties as well.  Add a minor fender-bender on the ice last week and a flooded basement a few days later – aaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh!

But the basements dry and I just got my truck back from the shop.  I managed to finish off my remaining tasks as well as the other guys.  Now I can enjoy the next two weeks with only the normal holiday madness.

I have been getting quite a bit of traffic lately – primarily for this old post of mine that’s getting a lot of hits from the various search engines.  I’ll try to post a few thoughts to hopefully hang on to some of my new visitors.

And to everyone else that’s hung in to see if I was ever going to post again – you have my gratitude.

Merry Christmas everyone.

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: .

Movie Review: The Blind Side (5 of 5) No More Warner Brothers DVDs

1 Comment

  • 1. Brigid  |  December 20, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    Merry Christmas my friend. Here’s to family, friends and future hunts.


Archive


