Deer Hunting Weekend + Monday

November 23, 2009 at 10:04 pm 2 comments

I had the great honor of sharing this wonderful old house with Brigid, Range Buddy and Og for a little Indiana deer safari.  While I, unfortunately, did not get a clear shot at any of the deer that I saw, I did enjoy lending a hand to the others in removing their prey from the field and into the vehicles.

Great conversations were had, ribald stories told and new friends made.  As others have said, Og is a great guy and a wonderful storyteller (though some of his stories are best NOT told during mealtime.  He groaned appropriately at my jokes and only threatened to shoot me once.  As you can see, I’ve added him to the sidebar as one of the bloggers I’ve been fortunate to meet.

As Brigid mentioned, I brought an old board game from 1980 called Public Assistance.  I’d planned on taking some pictures and scanning in the instructions to have something to post, but decided to try some Google-Fu and what do you know – here it is.  You can find anything on the ‘net.

Entry filed under: Firearms. Tags: .

Statute of Lamentations has officially expired Movie Review: The Blind Side (5 of 5)

2 Comments

  • 1. og  |  November 23, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    Great to meet you! Hope we can get together again for coalburner season. You have the best bad jokes of 2009. Hope this becomes a yearly tradition.

  • 2. Brigid  |  November 25, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    It was the best time. Even better, some of my friends meetings each other and hunting together. I’m not sure, with work over the next two months and the trip to Ireland, how I’ll be set for muzzleloader and archery, but I can’t WAIT to do this again next year.

    Tam’s up for muzzleloader if I can get the weekend off.


Archive


