Disappointed in Lock N’ Load

October 24, 2009 at 5:40 pm 1 comment

I like R. Lee Ermey.  I like him a lot.  I love movies and every one that I’ve seen him in has been well worth watching.  I liked his old show Mail Call and had high hopes for his new show on the History Channel – Lock N’ Load.   I finally got a chance to watch an episode “Rifles” which should have been pure ambrosia.

It wasn’t.

R. Lee Ermey was good, but a little over the top.  The biggest problem was the Inaccuracies in the show.  The worst two being the claim that the 30-06 Springfield was the first cartridge designed for smokeless powder (the 30-30 Winchester has that honor) and the complete failure to include the Mauser in its section on bolt action rifles.

I’ll watch the show again, but for entertainment value only.

Entry filed under: Firearms, Movies/TV, Reviews. Tags: .

Missed It By That Much… Indiana State IDPA Match TODAY ! ! !

1 Comment

  • 1. Brigid  |  October 30, 2009 at 8:01 pm

    Last night. Worst movie ever. Session 9. Made Cave look like Oscar material.


Archive


