Range Report: IDPA Postal Match 9/5

September 8, 2009 at 9:25 pm

As promised, I have received the match results from Saturday’s IDPA Postal Match at the Atlanta Conservation Club (see sidebar).

How’d I do?  As I said before, I wasn’t at the top of my game.  Interestingly, after reading Caleb at Gun Nuts Media I realized that I’d been marking myself as a SSP (Stock Service Pistol) while shooting a Springfield😄.  I marked my form correctly on Saturday as ESP (Enhanced Service Pistol) and confessed my sin to the IDPA coordinator at the club, but the results still list me as SSP.  Oh well.

The results are:

SSP Marksman – 4th out of 12 with a score of 126.73 and 39 points.

Unofficial of all Pistols – 16th out of 40.

Better than I’d hoped.  ESP Marksman only had 2 guys and I would have fallen just after the first place finisher (124.39).

I’m more disapointed in the points total than the overall score.  I need to work on my accuracy.

Oh well, there’s always next month.

Entry filed under: Firearms. Tags: .

BOOK REVIEW – Bloody Good, Bloody Awful, and Bloody Right Trilogy ( *** ) Robin Hood is not a Christian


Archive


