So, you want a Tatt, too

September 2, 2009 at 10:52 pm 1 comment

A couple of years ago, my niece decided she wanted a tattoo.  My brother wanted me to talk some sense into her (I guess that I’m the cool uncle) so I gave it shot.

I told her that if she really wanted a tattoo, the she should try the following experiment:

  1. Pick out your absolutely favorite t-shirt.
  2. Wear it all day, every day for at least a year.
  3. If it’s still your favorite, get a tattoo.

So how effective was Cool Uncle’s advice?

She laughed, maintained her normal custom of wearing different clothes each day and on her 18th birthday she went out and got a tattoo.   It’s been 2 years and she still thinks it’s pretty cool.  So what do I know?

Still, I wonder what she’ll think of it when she’s my age.

Entry filed under: Other. Tags: .

In Defense of Cash for Clunkers IDPA in Atlanta, Indiana yesterday…

1 Comment

  • 1. Brigid  |  September 4, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    A former coworker. in the clerical end of the office, worked a night or two a week in retail for some extra Christmas cash. One night this cute little thing came in with her boyfriend to buy something and proudly showed off her new tiny little butterfly tattoo just on the top edge of one posterior cheek, visible when the pants were pulled down a couple of inches. My cohort looked at it, how tiny she was and said “hon. . in 30 years that little butterfly is going to be a giant bat.”

    Still cracks me up.


Archive


